How does the Sign-in Form Protection (SFP) work?

Once you sign in with Regzen to a connected website or service the “Sign-in Form Protection (SFP)” automatically activates. What the SFP does is disable anyone (including you) from manually signing in to your account using your email/username and password. Whoever tries to sign in manually will see the “Regzen Protection” modal. This feature basically replaces the Two-factor authentication (2FA), protects your account from credential theft, breaches and brute force attacks, and makes sure only you can sign in using your Regzen app/extension.

When you try to sign in to a connected website/service with Regzen for the first time, you’ll see the SFP info message. You can dismiss this message every time it’s shown, or choose to not show it again by checking the “Don’t show again” box and then dismissing it forever.

To remove the SFP and switch back to manually signing in (with username and password):

  1. Go to the Logins screen of your Regzen app and find the website you’d like to remove
  2. Tap the three dots menu on the right side of the item and choose “Remove” from the menu list
  3. Confirm removal

NOTE: Removing the SFP will also delete the Logins item and all the logs.

If you decide to turn on the SFP again, just sign in with Regzen and it will be activated automatically.

(Removing the SFP is currently available only using the mobile apps.)

SFP info message

How does the Sign-in Form Protection (SFP) work?

Once you sign in with Regzen to a connected website or service the “Sign-in Form Protection (SFP)” automatically activates. What the SFP does is disable anyone (including you) from manually signing in to your account using your email/username and password. Whoever tries to sign in manually will see the “Regzen Protection” modal. This feature basically replaces the Two-factor authentication (2FA), protects your account from credential theft, breaches and brute force attacks, and makes sure only you can sign in using your Regzen app/extension.

When you try to sign in to a connected website/service with Regzen for the first time, you’ll see the SFP info message. You can dismiss this message every time it’s shown, or choose to not show it again by checking the “Don’t show again” box and then dismissing it forever.

To remove the SFP and switch back to manually signing in (with username and password):

  1. Go to the Logins screen of your Regzen app and find the website you’d like to remove
  2. Tap the three dots menu on the right side of the item and choose “Remove” from the menu list
  3. Confirm removal

NOTE: Removing the SFP will also delete the Logins item and all the logs.

If you decide to turn on the SFP again, just sign in with Regzen and it will be activated automatically.

(Removing the SFP is currently available only using the mobile apps.)

SFP info message

Was this post helpful?

Have more questions? Contact Support.